First Internet Bank Chairman and CEO to Speak at Community Bankers Conference

First Internet Bank today announced its Chairman and CEO, David Becker, will be a featured panelist at the SNL Community Bankers Conference  in Tampa, FL, on May 3, 2012. Mr. Becker will participate in a discussion on operational optimization and technology.

Mr. Becker has a history of successful start-up companies in financial services and technology. First Internet Bank, which he founded, was the first state-chartered, FDIC-insured institution to operate solely via the Internet. First Internet Bank boasts efficient operational capabilities and robust customer-facing Internet applications. Mr. Becker has served as Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of First Internet Bank since its inception and has served as President since January 2007. He has served as Chairman and CEO of First Internet Bancorp since the Bancorp became effective March 21, 2006. First Internet Bank is a wholly owned subsidiary of First Internet Bancorp.

Presented by SNL Financial LC, the SNL Community Bankers Conference promises to explore how the best banks are managing to prosper in the current environment and to share strategies for community bankers to mitigate risks and take advantage of genuine opportunities.

About First Internet Bank
First Internet Bank of Indiana (First IB) is the first state-chartered, FDIC-insured institution to operate solely via the Internet and has customers in all 50 states. Deposit services include checking accounts, regular and money market savings accounts with industry-leading interest rates, CDs and IRAs. First IB also offers consumer loans, conforming mortgages, jumbo mortgages, home equity loans and lines of credit, and commercial loans. First Internet Bank opened for business in 1999.

About First Internet Bancorp
First Internet Bancorp (OTCBB: FIBP), the parent company of First Internet Bank of Indiana, is privately capitalized with over 240 private and corporate investors. The Bancorp became effective March 21, 2006.