Board of Directors - First Internet Bank

Board of Directors

David Becker is the Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of First Internet Bancorp (NASDAQ: INBK), a bank holding company with assets of $2.1 billion as of March 31, 2017. Mr. Becker founded and serves as President and CEO of the Bancorp’s subsidiary, First Internet Bank, which opened for business in 1999 as an industry pioneer in the branchless delivery of banking services.

Mr. Becker has a history of more than 35 years creating successful entrepreneurial companies in financial services and technology. He has created five Inc. 500 companies and sold three of them to public companies. He currently has an educational software firm, DyKnow and a retail software firm, RICS.

Mr. Becker is deeply involved in advancing the interests of his community. He was the first Chairman and a founding member of TechPoint, a change agent for Indiana’s technology industry. He is a past chairman and member of the board of the TechPoint Foundation for Youth, promoting STEM education programs for students in the state. Mr. Becker also served as Chairman of the Central Indiana Community Foundation (CICF), a public charity established to improve philanthropic services supporting the central Indiana region. Today, he remains actively involved in several other philanthropic organizations, including a role on the board of the Central Indiana Corporate Partnership, an alliance of CEOs and university presidents working to promote economic growth.

A firm believer in the value of higher education, Mr. Becker has supported a number of Indiana universities and educational organizations. He is a member of the advisory board for The Robert C. McDermond Center for Management and Entrepreneurship at DePauw University and is Councilor Emeritus for the Dean's Advisory Council for the School of Informatics at Indiana University (IUPUI). He has previously served on an advisory board for the IT Associates Program at DePauw University as well as the Board of Trustees at Vincennes University.

Mr. Becker is a 2001 recipient of the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year award and a 2002 recipient of the INITA (later TechPoint) Trailblazer in Technology award. In 2004, he was named Sagamore of the Wabash by Indiana Governor Joe Kernan. In 2008, he was inducted into the Junior Achievement-sponsored Central Indiana Business Hall of Fame. In February 2015, he was granted the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award in Mentoring by College Mentors for Kids.

Mr. Becker is a 1975 graduate of DePauw University.

David R. Lovejoy has served as Vice Chairman of the Board of First Internet Bancorp since 2006. He has been a director of First Internet Bancorp since 2006 and a director of the Bank since 1999. Mr. Lovejoy previously served as President of the Bank from 2000 to 2006. He is currently a managing director of Greycourt & Co., which provides investment advisor services. Mr. Lovejoy has extensive experience in financial services, corporate development and strategy, corporate restructuring and startup. He has served as the Vice Chairman of Mellon Bank Corporation and Security Pacific Corporation, and as a director of the Los Angeles Branch of the 12th District Federal Reserve Bank and Phelps Dodge Corporation. He also serves on the board of directors of Family House and the Trade Institute of Pittsburgh.

John K. Keach, Jr. has served as a director of First Internet Bancorp and the Bank since November 2012. He is currently a private investor. From 1994 to September 2012, he was Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer of Indiana Community Bancorp, a bank holding company headquartered in Columbus, Indiana, that was acquired by Old National Bancorp in September 2012.

Ann D. Murtlow has been a director of First Internet Bancorp and the Bank since January 1, 2013. Ms. Murtlow has served as President and CEO of United Way of Central Indiana since April 1, 2013. Previously, she served as Principal of her consulting firm, AM Consulting, LLC. From 2002 to 2011, Ms. Murtlow served as President, Chief Executive Officer and Director of IPALCO Enterprises, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of AES Corporation, and Indianapolis Power and Light Company, a wholly owned subsidiary of IPALCO Enterprises. She also served as Vice President and Group Manager of AES Corporation’s Northern and Central European operations from 1999 to 2002. Ms. Murtlow served as a director of the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago from 2007 to 2012, and AEGIS Insurance Services from 2009 to 2011. She currently serves as a director of Great Plains Energy, Inc. and its subsidiaries Kansas City Power & Light Company and Kansas City Power & Light Company Greater Missouri Operations Company, and Wabash National Corporation. In addition, she is a director of The Mind Trust, the Greater Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce and the Greater Indianapolis Progress Committee.

Ralph R. Whitney, Jr. has been a director of First Internet Bancorp since 2006 and a director of the Bank since 1998. Mr. Whitney has been a principal at Hammond, Kennedy, Whitney & Co., a New York financial intermediary and private investment banking firm, since 1971. He has served on the boards of directors of Baldwin Technology Company, Inc., Excel Industries, Inc. and Dura Automotive Systems, Inc. He serves as an advisor to Cheyenne Capital and Access Venture Partners. Mr. Whitney is also a Trustee of the University of Rochester and a director of the University of Wyoming Foundation.

Jerry Williams has been a director of First Internet Bancorp since 2006 and a director of the Bank since 1998. Mr. Williams was a practicing attorney for more than 40 years and is retired from the Indianapolis office of Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP, a Cincinnati-based law firm. He previously served as executive vice president, general counsel and a director of ADESA Corporation, where he was responsible for more than 20 acquisitions. Mr. Williams previously served as a director for NNC Group, where he chaired its compensation and audit committees, the Indiana Secondary Market for Education Loans, Inc., and Gleaners Food Bank of Indiana, Inc. Mr. Williams served on the Board of Visitors of Marian University and was named Sagamore of the Wabash by Governor Evan Bayh in 1995. He is a minority owner of the Indianapolis Fuel, a professional hockey team and member of the ECHL.

Jean L. Wojtowicz has been a director of First Internet Bancorp since 2006 and a director of the Bank since 1998. Ms. Wojtowicz founded Cambridge Capital Management Corp., a consulting firm and manager of non traditional sources of business capital, in 1983 and currently serves as its President. She serves on the boards of directors of publicly traded companies Vectren Corporation and First Merchants Corporation in addition to the One America Mutual Insurance Holding Company.


It's Different Here!